SCCDCC Members

The Santa Clara County Central Committee (SCCDCC) is the official body of the Democratic Party in Santa Clara County. Its members are either elected from State Assembly Districts in the California primary election or are state and national office holders or their representatives.

Club associates

Each chartered club is entitled to one voting member on SCCDCC. For a list of chartered clubs, see our clubs page.

Membership Forms

Forms are available to update personal information, appoint alternates and associates, and appoint a club voting member.


SCCDP Voting Members

24th Assembly District

  • Alyson Abramowitz - Sunnyvale     aabramowitz at
  • Bill James - Los Altos     bjames at
  • Diane Rolfe - Palo Alto     drolfe at
  • James P. Thurber, Jr. - Los Altos     ejthurber at
  • Marcene Van Dierendonck - Los Altos
  • Gilbert Wong - Cupertino     wong at

25th Assembly District

  • Tony Alexander     talexander at
  • David Cohen - San Jose     dcohen at
  • Craig Dunkerley - San Jose     dunkerley at
  • Anna Song     asong at
  • Chris Stampolis - Santa Clara     cstampolis at

27th Assembly District

  • Javier Gonzalez - San Jose     jgonzalez at
  • Darcie Green - San Jose     dgreen at
  • Ash Kalra - San Jose     akalra at
  • Steve Preminger - San Jose     chair at
  • Andres Quintero     quintero at
  • Omar Torres - San Jose     otorres at

28th Assembly District

  • Hope Cahan - San Jose     hcahan at
  • Shaian Mohammadi (28th AD)     shaian AT
  • Pierluigi Oliverio - San Jose     poliverio at
  • Phyllis Ward - San Jose     pward at
  • Richard Waterman - Campbell     rwaterman at
  • Ken Yeager - San Jose     kyeager at

29th Assembly District

  • Larry Arias - San Jose (29th AD)
  • Jim Brady - San Jose     jbrady at
  • Forrest Williams - San Jose (29th AD)
  • Jacquie Heffner - San Jose     jheffner at
  • Brian O'Neill - San Jose (29th AD)

30th Assembly District

  • Paul John Camacho
  • Walt Glines
  • Lee Ross Gomez, Jr. - Morgan Hill
  • Dan Kenney - Morgan Hill     dkenney at
  • Bruce Morasca - Gilroy     bmorasca at
  • Rebecca Scheel - Gilroy     rscheel at

Regional Director Members

  • Shawn Bagley (Region 9)     region9 at
  • Royce Kelly (Region 6)     region6 at
  • Emy Thurber (Region 5)     region5 at

Democratic National Committee Member

  • Evan Low - Campbell     elow at

Ex-Officio: Members of California Assembly

  • Hon. Luis Alejo - Salinas (30th AD)     assemblymember.alejo at
  • Hon. Nora Campos - San Jose (27th AD)     assemblymember.campos at
  • Hon. Paul Fong - Mountain View (28th AD)     assemblymember.fong at
  • Hon. Rich Gordon - Redwood City (24th AD)     assemblymember.gordon at
  • Mark Stone - Santa Cruz (29th AD)
  • Hon. Bob Wieckowski - Fremont (25th AD)     assemblymember.wieckowski at

Ex-Officios: Members of California Senate

  • Hon. Jim Beall - San Jose (15th SD)     assemblymember.beall at
  • Hon. Ellen Corbett - Fremont (10th SD)     senator.corbett at
  • Jerry Hill (13th SD)     senator.hill at
  • Hon. Bill Monning - Santa Cruz (17th SD)     assemblymember.monning at

Ex-Officios: Members of US Congress

  • Hon. Anna G. Eshoo - Palo Alto (18th CD)
  • Sam Farr (20th CD)
  • Hon. Mike Honda - San Jose (17th CD)
  • Hon. Zoe Lofgren - San Jose (19th CD)     zlofgren at